Intensive Services Grand Rounds

LPPHC Intensive Services Grand Rounds

Sign up for Grand Rounds announcement emails

The UCSF Department of Psychiatry Intensive Services Grand Rounds (course number MGR20066) series seeks to promote excellence and quality in clinical care; introduce clinicians to recent advances in medical care; provide updates on scientific advances that affect the practice of medicine; and provide a forum for discussion of topics that strengthen the relationship of intensive services psychiatry to the broader community.

Events are usually held on the fourth Monday of the month from 1:00–2:00 p.m. in the Langley Porter Auditorium (LP-190). Click on a date below for speaker details, learning objectives, and more information. These events are intended for medical professional audience members only.

2019-2020 LPPHC Intensive Services Grand Rounds

Date Speaker(s) Topic Location/Archive
08/26/19 Andrew Krystal, MD, MS
Ramotse Saunders, MD
Katherine Scangos, MD, PhD
Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation at UCSF Video
09/23/19 Shane O'Neil-Hart, LCSW Using Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT) to Promote Psychological Flexibility Video
10/28/19 Chia-Ying Chou, PhD What Contributes to Hoarding and How Can We Help? Video
01/27/20 Descartes Li, MD Management of Bipolar Disorder Video
04/27/20 Descartes Li, MD Working With the Suicidal Patient Video