Psychiatry faculty recognized by peers for outstanding teaching

Friday, September 20, 2013

Six Department of Psychiatry faculty members have been selected by the Haile T. Debas Academy of Medical Educators to receive 2013 Excellence in Teaching Awards. Established in 2005, these peer-nominated awards for UCSF teaching faculty are intended to highlight outstanding front-line teachers of medical students and residents at all UCSF teaching sites.

The honorees from Psychiatry come from both paid and volunteer faculty ranks: Andrew Booty, MD; Robert Buckley, MD; Masaru Fisher, MD; Caitlin Hasser, MD; Alison May, MD; and Jonathan Nye, MD. They will be recognized at the Academy’s Annual Celebration of New Members event on Monday, September 23.


Leadership in research, education, psychiatric care and public service